Have you been waiting for Aceable Driving to launch in your state? The time is finally here! Online drivers ed provider Aceable is now offering free learner’s permit test prep courses in 11 new states.
The addition of these new courses means that Aceable is now offering free drivers ed test prep in a total of 23 states. Available exclusively from mobile app and web, the courses are meant to help students seeking their learner permit or driver license prepare for the written knowledge exam at the DMV office.
Aceable’s free learner permit test prep course is now available in Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Kansas, Kentucky, Missouri, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin. All courses contain 20 levels of interactive content and unlimited permit practice test questions to prepare you for the exam. Find your state from the list below and learn all about how Aceable can help you obtain your learner’s license today!
*Keep in mind that these courses are meant to serve as a permit test study guide only and are NOT a substitute for state-authorized driver education programs.
At 14 years old, you’re eligible for a learner’s permit in Arkansas. In order to get your permit, you must first take the written knowledge test at your local Arkansas State Police Testing Site. Aceable’s free learner permit test study guide can help you prepare for the big day and ensure you get your permit on the first try!
In Colorado, you’re eligible to get your instruction permit at age 15. If you’re under age 16 and a half, however, you must complete a drivers education course before getting your permit. While completing a drivers ed program will help you study for the learner license exam, we suggest using our free drivers ed test prep course to ensure you ace it!
Residents of Connecticut take drivers ed after they’ve received their learner’s permit. To get your learner’s permit you must be at least 16 years old and pass a written knowledge test at the DMV office. To prep for the exam, use Aceable’s free Connecticut drivers ed study guide!
Kansas residents must be at least 14 years old before they can apply for a learner license. Applicants have the choice of taking a written knowledge test or submitting a certificate of completion from an approved drivers education program. If you choose the former, get ready for the test by downloading Aceable’s free learner permit exam study guide!
For Kentucky residents under age 18, drivers ed is required, but not until after you’ve received your learner’s permit. To get your learner license in Kentucky you must go to your local Division of Driver Licensing office and take the written knowledge test. Before you go, be sure to study using Aceable’s free learner permit test prep course!
If you live in Missouri, you’re eligible for a learner’s permit at age 15. All you need to do to obtain your permit is go to the nearest driver exam station to take the learner license test. This multiple-choice exam will ask questions about road signs and traffic laws from the Missouri driver’s manual, so make sure you’re well prepared by using our free study guide!
In New Jersey you can get your learner’s permit as early as age 16, as long as you show proof of being enrolled in a driver’s education program. If you choose not to enroll in drivers ed, you must wait until age 17 to get your permit. Regardless, you will have to take the written learner’s permit test at the MVC office. Make you you prepare with Aceable’s driver theory exam prep course!
Drivers education is not a requirement to get your Oklahoma learner’s permit, but it will help you get your permit a lot sooner, Sooners. If you choose not to take drivers education, you’ll have to wait until age 16 to get your learner permit. If you want to get your permit at age 15 and a half, all you have to do is have proof that you’ve finished or are enrolled in a drivers ed course (you can start drivers ed at age 15). You’ll take that proof with you to the DPS office, where you’ll also take the driver theory test. To prepare for the test, download Aceable’s free guide to the Oklahoma written knowledge exam!
Most Virginia residents take drivers ed after they’ve received their learner’s permit, since the course isn’t required for a permit, but is required for an intermediate license. You can get your learner’s license at age 15 and a half in Virginia, and all you have to do is pass the written permit exam at the DMV office. Make prepping for the exam easy with Aceable’s free learner permit test study guide.
In Washington State, you are eligible to get your learner permit as early as age 15 as long as you are enrolled in driver’s education. If you choose not to take drivers ed, you will not be eligible to get your learner permit until age 15 and a half. Additionally, if you don’t take drivers ed, you’ll have to pass the written knowledge exam at a DMV testing center. If you do take it, however, you’ll be tested at the end of your driver education program and can avoid this step at the DMV. If you’re thinking about skipping drivers ed, make sure to study for the exam using our free Washington learner permit test prep course!
In order to get your Wisconsin instruction permit, you must be enrolled in or have completed a driver education program. If you are at least 15 and a half years old and meet these requirements, then you can go to the Wisconsin DMV to take the learner permit test. Be sure to prepare by using Aceable’s free drivers ed exam study guide for Wisconsin.
Stay in touch
Sign up to learn more about drivers ed and get exclusive offers