35% OFF WITH OFFER
SALE ENDS IN
Teens in Ohio can now get an Ohio driver license faster than ever before with Aceable, the BMV approved Drivers Education program for mobile app and web. Conveniently take our online driving course from any device, anytime, anywhere. It’s drivers ed that fits your busy schedule! Aceable is the shortest Ohio Drivers Ed allowed by law because we know you’re eager to start driving. NOTE: You must be at least 15 years and 5 months in age in order to begin this Ohio online driving school course.
If you are 18 or older Ohio driving school is not required. Our online drivers ed Ohio course has 10 levels, totaling 24 hours of instruction. You can complete two hours of instruction per day, after the two hours the state of Ohio requires you are locked out for a full 24-hours. After the 24-hour period you pick up right where you left off! You will have six months to complete the Ohio BMV-approved online drivers ed course. With Aceable, you won’t be reading for the entire course. We mix it up with text, videos, and pop-up questions!
The first step to getting your Ohio license is to start on Aceable’s Ohio drivers ed course. Ohio teens must be 15 years and 5 months of age in order to start Ohio driving school. After you complete the first two levels (the first two hours of the course), we’ll mail you a Certificate of Enrollment so you can start your behind-the-wheel hours! Try the best teen drivers ed in Ohio with Aceable today!
You must be 15 and 6 month old to get your Ohio learners permit. While you won’t need to present your Aceable Certificate of Enrollment to get your permit, you will need it to start your behind-the-wheel hours. At the driver exam station you will take the vision and written knowledge tests.
The permit test will have 40 questions and you’ll need to score 75% or better (30/40 questions) to pass. If you fail you can retake the test but you will have to wait 24 hours. Within 60 days of passing, you must head to the Deputy Registrar License Agency to present your documents and purchase a TIPIC (Temporary Instructional Permit Identification Card), also simply known as a permit.
Once you have your permit, enroll in a state-certified professional driving school where you’ll do 8 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction hours. But make sure you bring and present your Aceable Certificate of Enrollment!
You will need to complete 50 hours of behind-the-wheel practice (10 of which at night) with your parents or legal guardians. Your parents or legal guardians will fill out a Fifty Hour Affidavit and get it notarized.
If you are between the ages of 15 and 16 with a permit, you’re only allowed to drive if you have a licensed parent or guardian with you. But your parent or legal guardian can get you an In Loco Parentis Affidavit, which allows a permit holder in this age range to drive with another specified licensed adult who is at least 21 years old or older. If you are at least 16 or older, you’re only allowed to drive with a licensed adult who is at least 21 years old.
Complete the rest of your Aceable course and Ohio online driving classes (10 levels). When you're done with Aceable, we'll mail you a Certificate of Completion. You need to present this to your professional driving school in order to get your completed Driver Education Certificate. Don't skip this step or you may be turned away when you test for your license!
In order to get your Ohio license you must meet the following requirements:
Once you have completed the requirements, you’ll need to schedule an appointment for your driving test with a Driver Exam Station or the Ohio BMV.