15% OFF OR MORE WITH OFFER!

SALE ENDS IN
01HRS
26MIN
40SEC
undefined

Texas TDLR Approved course C2839

Your teen's journey to independence starts with Aceable

We know learning to drive is not only a big step for your teen but for you as well. We're not just a Drivers Ed company; we're your partner through this journey.

Sale Price: $75 Regular $115
OFFER ENDS
01:26:40
Buy For My Teen

Save $46 on your course when you become an Allstate Roadside Member

Wistia video poster

Why trust anyone but Aceable to teach your teen?

At Aceable, our mission is to graduate safer drivers by employing interactive, science-backed learning techniques. We’re committed to ensuring that your teen not only absorbs information effectively but also appreciates the importance of responsible driving. We’re dedicated to staying current with Texas driving laws, consistently reviewing and enhancing our courses. Discover the Aceable difference!

From One Parent To Another

More than 2 million families trust Aceable!

Star Ratings


Wistia video poster






Abel

Star Ratings


Wistia video poster






Alexa

Star Ratings


"So far I have used Aceable to teach 2 kids drivers ed... These people have Aced this eLearning thing. It's easy, convenient, and gets the job done."





Michelle

Star Ratings


"I live in rural Texas so having a driving education app was a must. Aceable really out did themselves! I learned so much and my parents feel mostly safe with me driving"





Natasha

Let's Prepare Your Teen for the Road, Together

We provide everything parents need to keep their teens on track.

Aceable app driving log preview

Parent Portal

Create an account to access your parent dashboard to stay informed on your teen's progress and what's happening next. Includes free guides, tracking tools, behind-the-wheel training, and more.

Aceable app notifications preview

Next Step Notifications

Get timely communications for the next steps in your teen's license journey. No more worrying about what to do and when... we're with you every step of the way.

Aceable teen parent guide preview

Parent Guide

Learn effective strategies to assist your teen in permit test prep and how to run effective (and fight-free!) driving lessons.

Aceable drivers ed permit test preview

Permit Test Study Guide

Coming Soon!

Help your teen ace the test on the first try. Aceable provides comprehensive study guides to make sure they are clear-eyed and confident on permit test day.

Aceable app driving log preview

Driving Log

Coming Soon!

Put away the pencil and paper. We've made logging your behind-the-wheel hours so incredibly simple with the built-in driving log in your parent portal. You can just print it and go!

Discover the Aceable Drivers Ed App

Parents and students can download the Aceable app to take the course, monitor progress, and more.

8 Easy Steps to Texas Parent-Taught Drivers Ed

Hand holding a credit card

1. Purchase your teen's course

Choose our Parent Taught Drivers Ed course to save an average of $300-$500 on instructor fees.

Man holding clipboard and traffic cones

2. Choose an instructor

The instructor can be a parent, guardian, or other designated adult. Check the eligibility requirements.

Man and woman working

3. Order the PTDE packet

Order the PTDE packet from the TDLR before they get started. Get it by mail or instantly via email.

Aceable drivers ed course question example

4. Your teen will finish Level 1

After your teen finishes Level 1, they need to take the permit test in the Aceable app. With Aceable they don't have to take it at the DPS!

Teen holding car key and new license

5. Get your teen's permit

Take your teen, their permit test certificate, and other required items to the DPS to take a vision test and get their permit.

Car at a one way sign

6. Your teen will complete their course and driving hours

Your teen will need to finish the rest of their Aceable course and 44 hours of driving with their eligible instructor.

Woman holding laptop

7. Take the ITTD

Your teen needs to then take the FREE 2-hour Impact Texas Teen Drivers course on the DPS website within 90 days of the driving test.

Woman holding car key

8. Get your teen's license!

Once they have held their permit for 6 months, take your teen, their driver's ed completion certificate, and other required items to the DPS to take their road driving test.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does my teen need to get the PTDE packet before starting the course?

Does this course include the state-approved DPS written test?

How does my teen complete the required behind-the-wheel driving hours?

What happens if there isn't an eligible parent instructor?

What happens if my teen fails a level assessment?

Where in Texas can my teen take this Parent Taught drivers ed course?

Featured In

We've Got You Covered

Allstate roadside assistance

Allstate Roadside

Our mission is to help build the most confident, safest drivers possible. That's why we partnered with Allstate to offer a Roadside Assistance program to cover all your driving needs.

  • Battery service
  • Flat tire service
  • Towing
  • Lockout service
  • Fuel delivery
Man wearing phone headset

Access Help Videos and Personal Help Line

We offer 24/7 customer support to resolve any of your teen's needs with navigating the course and getting their permit or license. Feel free to reach out at any point!

Hands exchanging money

100% Money Back Guarantee

Within 30 days of purchase, if you are not satisfied or if circumstances have changed, we will issue a full refund if your teen has not completed the course, earned any certificates, or has been filed with any institution.

Ready to Get Started?

We're committed to providing the safest and confidence-boosting driving education in Texas.